Under General Settings you can setup the Page Tree Eraser to your desire.
The direct link is:
|PTE Element||Meaning||Default Value|
|Undo Time Limit|
The undo time limit variable gives a time limit (in minutes) in which the page can be deleted. The user can use 0 or leave it blank to disable it completely.
|Show Context Menu|
Choose for whom and under what circumstances the Delete Page Tree option will display in the menu.
|Automatic redirection after deletion|
Automatically redirect to the parent page after a page tree has been deleted.